Royce Morales

My Sports
Cycling, Running
Climber, Rouleur
Road Category
Home Town
Texas City, Texas
Royce M
I'm a 27 year old working-class athlete who relocated to Austin, Texas at the beginning of 2017. My love for riding was found when I was attending college at the University of North Texas in Denton. I was able to foster a fond love of the bicycle, the community, and competition through collegiate cycling. I was the interim president of UNT's cycling club for season when it was in it's infancy, the club has now grown so much and it's been a privilege to see the other kids continue to build upon it.

I've been riding bikes for about 4 years now, and I've always done so for the pleasure of riding just to ride. Racing has always come secondary, but I'm now ready to get serious about racing and about training. Watch out world! I've been picking up running when I'm not on the bike, and hiking and bikepacking when I can find myself in the mountains or the wilderness. I've been working in the state government IT industry for almost 2 years. Austin is home now and bikes are life.
I would like to get my category 3 early in the season next year, if my points carry over from 2018 I should be able to do this with relative ease. From there, ride with the other guys and try to contribute in the best way I possibly can in the category 3 field. My main goal is to learn how to build a training routine, get a FTP test, peak for 3 or 4 races, and hopefully be able to get a 2 by the end of the 2019 season.
My Bikes
  • 2016 Giant TCR SL2